Young Adult

Young-adult fiction (often abbreviated as YA) is fiction written for, published for, or marketed to adolescents and young adults, roughly ages 13 to 18.

Young-adult fiction, whether in the form of novels or short stories, has distinct attributes that distinguish it from the other age categories of fiction. The vast majority of YA stories portray an adolescent as the protagonist, rather than an adult or a child. The subject matter and story lines are typically consistent with the age and experience of the main character, but beyond that YA stories span the entire spectrum of fiction genres. The
...more

Legendary (Caraval, #2)
Furyborn (Empirium, #1)
Love & Luck
Girl Made of Stars
Puddin' (Dumplin', #2)
Listen to Your Heart
From Twinkle, with Love
Royals
LIFEL1K3 (Lifelike, #1)
The Smoke Thieves (The Smoke Thieves, #1)
The Way You Make Me Feel
Monday's Not Coming
Undead Girl Gang
The Surface Breaks
My So-Called Bollywood Life

Giveaways

  • Judah's Scepter and the Sacred Stone by D.A. Brittain
    Judah's Scepter and the Sacred Stone
    by
    Release date: Jul 30, 2016
    Enter for a chance to win a signed copy!
    “Captivating fictional debut. An unforgettable tale...." — RT Book Reviews, TOP PICK

    "Readers who enjoy a story
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 50 copies available, 917 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 08 - Jul 07, 2018

    Countries available: US

  • Kissing Olivia Winchester by Athena Simone
    Kissing Olivia Winchester
    by
    Release date: Jun 18, 2018
    Enter for a chance to win one copy of Kissing Olivia Winchester by Athena Simone.


    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 1 copy available, 526 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 03 - Jun 25, 2018

    Countries available: US

  • Worth a Thousand Words by Brigit Young
    Worth a Thousand Words
    by
    Release date: Aug 14, 2018
    Enter for the chance to win an ARC of WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS, a middle grade novel that will appeal to fans of LIAR AND SPY, SUMMERLOST, and WONDER! E ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 512 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 01 - Jul 01, 2018

    Countries available: US

  • Turtles All the Way Down
    Every Exquisite Thing (Ghosts of the Shadow Market, #3)
    The Book of Essie
    House of Darken (Secret Keepers, #1)
    All the Little Lights
    Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Harry Potter, #8)
    The Plastic Magician (The Paper Magician, #4)
    Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)
    The Crown (The Selection, #5)
    Eleanor & Park
    King's Cage (Red Queen, #3)
    Fangirl
    To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)
    Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)
    Insurgent by Veronica RothCity of Lost Souls by Cassandra ClareThe Fault in Our Stars by John GreenPandemonium by Lauren OliverRapture by Lauren Kate
    YA Novels of 2012
    1,328 books — 10,699 voters
    The Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsTwilight by Stephenie MeyerCity of Bones by Cassandra ClareThe Truth About Forever by Sarah DessenJust Listen by Sarah Dessen
    Young Adult Romance
    3,137 books — 8,708 voters

    War Storm by Victoria AveyardThe Cruel Prince by Holly BlackA Reaper at the Gates by Sabaa TahirQueen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra ClareObsidio by Amie Kaufman
    YA Novels of 2018
    946 books — 4,195 voters
    City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra ClareThe One by Kiera CassCress by Marissa MeyerIgnite Me by Tahereh MafiThe Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan
    YA Novels of 2014
    1,547 books — 9,121 voters


    The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
    Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)
    Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
    Divergent (Divergent, #1)
    The Fault in Our Stars
    Twilight (Twilight, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7)
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)
    Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)
    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)
    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)
    New Moon (Twilight, #2)
    Insurgent (Divergent, #2)
    Eclipse (Twilight, #3)

    Charlaine Harris

    Author of Dead Until Dark

    Charlaine Harris has been a published novelist for over twenty-five years. A native of the Mississippi Delta, she grew up in the middle of a cotton field. Now she lives in southern Arkansas with her husband, her three children, three dogs, and a duck. The duck stays outside.

    Ask a Question

    More Featured Authors Taking Questions…
    Maggie Stiefvater
    Maggie Stiefvater Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #2)
    Her Favorite Paranormal Romances: Fans of the young adult werewolf fantasy, Shiver, are howling for its sequel. The author delivers Linger and recommends her five favorite love stories with a paranormal twist.
    More Good Minds Suggest…
    Herbert Hoover
    Older men declare war. But it is youth that must fight and die.
    Herbert Hoover

    George Bernard Shaw
    Youth is wasted on the young.
    George Bernard Shaw

    More quotes...
    Books Ever After Welkom bij Books Ever After, de gezelligste boekenclub van Nederland! We hebben altijd 1 maandbo…more

    820 members, last active an hour ago

    Around the World in 80 Books Reading takes you places. Where in the world will your next book take you? If you love world lit…more

    14,728 members, last active an hour ago

    The YA Book Club This is a book club for all those who love Young Adult books. We know you love to read, and so d…more

    15,326 members, last active 2 hours ago

    The Fandom Let's Talk About All Our Favrouite Stories, Ships, Characters and Places

    141 members, last active 2 hours ago

    First Boyfriends SUCK
    9 chapters — updated May 14, 2015 03:26AM — 58 people liked it
    Dandelion ( Book 1 )
    25 chapters — updated May 14, 2015 03:30AM — 108 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: young-adult, children-young-adult, ya, ya-books, ya-fiction, ya-lit, yafiction, young-adult-books, young-adult-fiction, young-adult-lit, young-adult-literature, young-adults, youngadult, and youth